Pushing The Envelope

by grittykitchen

Inside of the envelope, you will find my heart.
It’s still beating, because you’re alive.
We hide what we don’t want you to find, but you will.
And you fill our heads with words of love.
Love; it didn’t work for me, because it was nothing but work, and like most of my jobs, I was worth nothing.

I’m pushing the envelope, because one day you will grow tired of the same images.
Villages, with the same visions, knowing we can’t keep our grounds, because we’re busy looking for pyramids.
When I found you, I found myself.
I thought I was looking for taste, but really, it was help.
I came to heaven, only to discover, that it’s really hell.
I’m tired of waiting for the lottery, just to own some property, when I found a home in you, and it’s properly built.
Guilt; it dies with my past, and at last, I feel like you’re worth my time, and worth the thrill.
Whatever tomorrow brings, we’ll sing the song together.