Annoying

by grittykitchen

At any given moment, I’d open a new wound.
I’m annoying.
I can’t stay still, I blink too much, I fret in bed, I think too much.
You could be in my arms, and I would still want to poke holes at you.
Leaving your cold skin, knowing I’m keeping it warm, just to carry out these tacts, designed by children.
We’re building towards a fresh future, filled with ideas, and adventures.
Here I am, here I enter, in the center, for better measure, trying to get under you skin, for my pleasure, oh, and it gets better.
I’m never satisfied.

I rather die than to never have you.
I know that I fasten my own noose, and the tree is waiting for me, but we spoke of what we believed in, and the love we have is just starting to grow.
I’ve shouted a thousand times “I won’t, anymore.”
Followed by a thousand lies.
I can sit here, and say that I tried, but trying only means I didn’t want to in the first place.
Your space, I give it, and we reflect when there is room.
Sometimes, I feel like my doom is illuminated by the moon, and will arrive at sunrise.
If so, I must stop being the pest, and be the best that you know I can be.
We’re talking about spilled milk, but at the end of the day, it still spilled.
Spoiled, but I know we can clean this up, if we just work on it, together.
I have flaws, yes, but you love me, even when my head is in the wrong direction.
No regrets, just love, and growth.
Whatever challenge we approach, we took an oath to overcome them as one soul.
I want you.